Trend Report/ Pastels

Photos from vogue.co.uk

Welcome to the first Winchester fashion week trend report! Each week we plan to report back on current trends with pieces which can be bought in Winchester (with the exception to online only websites), we hope to inspire with affordable ideas for your spring wardrobe.
Soft and feminine pastels shades have flooded the cat walks for SS, and now the high street. Wearing pastels is an easy way of adding colour to an outfit without it being too overpowering. Investing in these shades is a simple yet effective way to prepare your wardrobe for spring, whether it’s shoes or shirts you can’t go wrong. For me I think I’ll be treating myself to a Pastel shirt, (I have my eye on the New Look one below) as I love the pale yellow detail. Even better the different shades can be worn in any combination and although the colours are very girly anyone can wear them!

  1. Rose corsage- Monsoon
  2. Shirt- New Look
  3. Earrings- Accessorize
  4. Dress- Warehouse
  5. Blouse- Jigsaw
  6. Heels- New Look
  7. Envelope clutch- Asos.com
  8. Ballet pumps- Accessorize
  9. Nail Varnish- M&S

words by Olivia Ward-Hands

Comments
One Response to “Trend Report/ Pastels”
  1. Bryony says:

    I am loving this trend so much… my Barry M nail polish collection is coming into its own!

    Also there are some gorgeous mind green shoes in primark at the moment, I bought my pair yesterday.

Leave a Reply

