Where & Wear – The Railway

Good Afternoon Winchester! Have you all had a great week and did anyone pop by No 5 Bridge Street for a chilled out pub afternoon or evening? I hope you enjoyed it and had a good old relaxing rest. This week however, I thought I’d bring things up a gear. You’re probably really fed up of the rain now and in need of letting loose a bit, I know I am. So let’s have some fun?

This weekend for you’re weekly Where & Wear instalment I’m going all rock chic on you and taking you to a gig. Tonight The Railway proudly presents Winchester’s very own I Remember Tapes and if that gets you fired up to stay out late then don’t worry, The Railway is open till 2am each Friday hosting what they call Dr Strangelove’s Burlesque Discothèque… interesting?

The Railway is a music venue that hosts all sorts of music from folk to metal and throwing in a bit of poetry and comedy in the mix too. It’s an institution in Winchester really and what better evening to check it out than when a great local band are playing. I Remember Tapes cite themselves as influenced by dark 80’s indie and bright modern electronica, the perfect mix for letting your hair down if you ask me.

When thinking about what to wear then, rock chic is the obvious starting point. But I don’t want to take you too much back to the nineties or my questionable teenage fashions (that wasn’t just me right?). So I’ve opted for channelling the monochrome look with a fantastic Monsoon number, keeping it casual in jeans with an essential comfy dancing shoe in a brogue. Then jazz it all up with some statement jewellery and a colour pop of pink, I’d wear the scarf as a messy headband myself; you’ll look all sorts of 80’s brilliance!

Enjoy friends!

words Emily Parrett @NormalityAndMe

image via jimjones.co.uk/

Comments
One Response to “Where & Wear – The Railway”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Click here to head over to the Winchester Fashion Week Blog and check out the effortlessly cool and slightly rock chic number I’ve found from Winchester High Street to wear tonight. Monochrome themed with a fantastic Monsoon number, some River Island heavy metal jewellery for a bit of punch then softened up with a colour pop of pink adding an Accessorize adventurous 80′s scarf twist. […]



Leave a Reply

