My (post)breakfast date with Zoe and Gillies

My (post)breakfast date with Zoe and Gillies, presenters of Capital FM’s Breakfast Show

Take one young aspiring writer, assigned to interview two experienced radio presenters, and add in a touch of getting lost on the way to the Capital FM studio, and somehow I still managed to get a pretty good interview!

As a relative novice at the interviewing game, I was very nervous to meet Zoe and Gilles, and even more so when the first five minutes in the room felt like a game of 21 questions… but wait, aren’t I supposed to be asking them?

But all’s well that gets me lots of information and anecdotes, so I am excited to write up the interview!

With tasty stories like looking like Mr Greedy, wearing purple PVC trousers and cats doing high-fives, you won’t want to miss the final article in W/S.

words Bryony Symes

Leave a Reply

