Where & Wear / Winchester Discovery Centre

Happy Friday Winchester friends! Are you as ready for the weekend as I am? I certainly hope so, because not only are we inching closer to Winchester Fashion Week but, this week is playing proud host to my birthday, so this weekend I really am in a celebratory mood. I’ll be taking a tour of a few haunts I have all ready shared with you, No 5 Bridge Street for a girls lunch tomorrow and I expect a visit to Greens Wine Bar will be on the cards too. But for this weeks Where & Wear I am going to be a bit different, a bit new and even maybe, a bit strange. I am taking my celebrations to The Library… er, what you may ask, am I doing that is so exciting there?

Well, as you know Winchester Discovery Centre is no mere Library. It hosts a regular and very popular comedy night amongst numerous talks, lectures and workshops from authors and those in literary and craft circles. Watch out for a few Winchester Fashion Week events coming up in June and next week it will play host to a bunting workshop I have had my eye on. But tomorrow night (Saturday 19th May) it is hosting a gig. Local band Polly And The Billet Doux will be headlining as part of their Hold Fast UK tour and I can’t wait. There original music has a sort of folk, country, soul and blues vibe that can’t really be pigeon holed into one genre, but believe me when I say you’ll be blown away by their energy on stage and Polly’s warm and stunning voice. I’m ready for a dance, how about you?

So usually for a gig I’d dress down a bit, but it’s my birthday after-all, so sod that, I want to look fabulous! I’m going to take inspirations from the lovely Polly’s style; pretty prints, bold colours and absolute fun, not to mention some great dancing shoes. Here’s what Winchester High Street has to offer.

words Emily Parrett @NormalityAndMe

more info on the band http://pollyandthebilletsdoux.co.uk/

Comments
2 Responses to “Where & Wear / Winchester Discovery Centre”
  1. Adore that playsuit & how you’ve styled it, esp the ear rings, belt & bag – gorgeous!!

    Nic x

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Click here to read the full article and find how I styled this gorgeous playsuit…  Share this postTwitterFacebookPinterestLinkedInTumblrStumbleUponEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]



Leave a Reply

